Stocking up on the Basics

Is it just me that finds all their beauty essentials run out at the same time?!

That’s what happened to me this weekend which resulted in a trip to boots! Although I like to play around and mix up my make up and toiletries, there a few basics that I keep the same! These are the products that I know work well and are affordable. Firstly I grabbed the rimmel stay matte pressed powder, 01 transparent, this has been the powder that I use for years now and sets my makeup in place flawlessly without any caking or patchiness. Another setting product that I use is the clear mascara from natural collection. This mascara is great for setting my eye brows in place and definitely gives it a good hold for the day without going stiff and looks fake and the best thing is ita inky £1.99! Next was the collection lasting perfection concealer, again a product that has been a go to for a while now. I use it for an under eye brightening concealer and since when I tried it I haven’t looked back! Finally is my favourite mascara the maybeline, lash sensational mascara in black. This gives my lashes volume as well as length and doesn’t go clumpy either!

basics-2basics-5

The next few iteams I have to get were toiletries! First up was new shampoo. I have been using treseme for a while now so decided to switch it up a bit and go for the Aussie stop the break shampoo a great shampoo that helps stop hair damage when styling and using heat on your hair on a regular basis! I also got the conditioner in the same type for extra protection! I got two other hair products at the same time, some L’Oréal Elnett hair spray, the one for coloured hair and then some Alice bands for keeping my hair off my face when putting on makeup or cleansing!

basics-4basics-3basics-6

Finally the last item I picked up was a pack of cotton pads (from Wilkos). Also a must to have a bug supply of these and I use about 4 a day!

So that’s everything I picked up this time and hopefully they’ll last me a while!

What are your beauty essentials? Let me know in the comments below!

Yours Truly,

Emma x

Want to see more find me on Bloglovin’ and Instagram

Have you seen my last beauty post? Evening Pamper Routine

basics

15 thoughts on “Stocking up on the Basics

Leave a Reply

